Week 3

Q: So what have I been up to this week?

A: Not particularly much, to be honest.

I spent more time reading textbooks. A bit more of Kittel, and then various versions of intro and advanced quantum texts. I also spent about three days trying to get my supervisor to help me set up some equipment in MSD, but there were too many scheduling difficulties.

(Though really, it would have taken twenty minutes to set that stuff up…)

But I digress. I got to know a few more of the students working in the CNM, and also baked a delicious cake.

Finally, Friday night I went ballroom dancing for a bit, and then blues dancing as well. It was good…sort of. Beyond the fact that the music was hit-or-miss, the dance scene in Chicago is honestly quite difficult to break into. It’s very clique-y, to say the least.

Other than that, not much has been going on. Happy Independence Day!

This entry was posted in ANL, Dance, Dance Culture, Recipes, Work and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Week 3

  1. Kaitlin says:

    Making. That. Cake.

    Hugs for you! Sorry the dancers are clique-y. Boo on them 😦

    • Sarah says:

      Hint about the cake: don’t expect it to taste like root beer. If you want root beer, read some of the comments on the recipe. Otherwise, expect it to taste very dense and chocolate-y.

      And really, all dancers are clique-y.

Leave a comment