A Long-Overdue Update

It’s been well over a month since my last post, and I must say that letting this blog go untouched for such a long period of time was never my intention.

Well, my apologies.

I believe the ground that I have to cover from my last post includes the following:

  • Fall Break: Trips to Brussels…

Quintessential Brussels... October Break 035 October Break 193 October Break 199 October Break 227 October Break 053

  • …Prague…

October Break 301 October Break 325 October Break 353

  • …and Berlin.

October Break 380 October Break 408 October Break 455 October Break 460 October Break 392 October Break 415

  • Weekend trip to Copenhagen

Miscellaneous 008 Miscellaneous 002 Miscellaneous 009

These are literally the three pictures I took in Copenhagen…of the delicious pastry that I ate and the goats that lived outside my hostel. Yeah, I know, where are my priorities?

  • Having mom visit!
  • Trip to Växjö to trace some of the family history

Unfortunately, mom took most of the exciting pictures there, so I don’t have any. *hint hint send me your pictures mom*

  • Strep throat/ear infection of doom
  • Winter Break: Exploring Stockholm, Shopping, and Cooking

Miscellaneous 028 Miscellaneous 036 Miscellaneous 068 Miscellaneous 093 Miscellaneous 106 Miscellaneous 112 Miscellaneous 125 Miscellaneous 135 Miscellaneous 084

Spending the past week wandering the city on foot and interacting with more and more Swedes has made me start to feel (finally!) like I belong in this city. I’ve been asked for directions, to help figure out the train schedule, and to talk about the US. All in Swedish. And I’ve mostly been able to respond in Swedish—albeit, halting and broken Swedish with English occasionally mixed in. But still. It’s a start.

Honestly, I think this is the best update I can offer everybody. Summing up the past month-and-a-half in just a few paragraphs? I’m not sure that I could—or would even want to.

This entry was posted in Sweden and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment