Två Veckor Kvar

The fact that I have two weeks left in Stockholm just hit me this morning…and that is not a time frame that one can ignore anymore, sadly. We can’t just say “shhhh!” and laugh it off whenever there is a mention made of our eventual departure.

And to be honest, as excited as I am to go home, I’m also extremely frustrated at the fact that I have to go home at this point in time. I’ve finally gotten the city mapped out in my head. I know where I can buy everything I might need. I can understand when the barista asks me if I want whipped cream on my hot chocolate. And I’m not ready to leave this behind, really. Not that I don’t want to go home—I just wish that I could return to Sweden after Christmas. But I suppose life must go on…

Anyway, enough melancholy whining on my part. Time to get to what I’ve been up to in the past two weeks.

Making tasty pizzas from scratch:

Randoms_End 003

Visiting the world’s biggest IKEA—500,000 square feet of IKEA design can get a bit overwhelming:

Randoms_End 004

Attending a ballet at the royal opera house:

Randoms_End 008

I apologize for the dust in the above picture…it’s kind of hard to clean off a camera lens without proper optics cleaners.

Further, we celebrated our own Thanksgiving in Stockholm (the picture is not mine, but rather is Jayme’s):

Thanksgiving

And have been enjoying the Christmas markets of Stockholm:

JulmarknadReindeer!

Finally, Stockholm at night is gorgeous. Since it is dark starting at three pm, they really make sure to put up a lot of lights, especially for jul (Christmas–photos courtesy of Jayme):

Sergel Torg

And so are my friends! Ha, so cliched, but they are pretty cute (photo stolen from Charlotte):

So even though it’s sad that this experience is coming to an end, we’re really trying to make the most of it. And I’ve made a promise to myself to start taking more pictures again–I don’t know why, but I have only taken about 15 pictures in the past month. Maybe it is just because everything seems familiar now? It’s hard to say, but enough blogging. Time to get back to homework so that I can spend tomorrow out and about 🙂

This entry was posted in Sweden and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Två Veckor Kvar

  1. may cederberg says:

    Dear Sarah, Stockholm looks lovely. We’re looking forward to seeing you soon,but we can surely inagine how hard it is to leave. The time has gone too fast! Love, grandma

Leave a comment